Home

So today’s challenge is about chasing the perfect dream. Why fear of doing something wrong can hold us back from doing anything at all. It seemes only fair to show the current bits of my imperfect home so I just raced round with a camera… I actually think this would make a good antidote to magazine shots and I’d quite like to set up a Facebook page where anyone can post their own images – it might make us all feel a bit better about the reality of just living in a busy house. So here is a small selection for you….

I like this shelf in my kitchen with the old coffe grinder I use for black pepper....

I like this shelf in my kitchen with the old coffee grinder I use for black pepper….

but pull back for the whole picture and you have the usual detritus of family life - actually much better than it can be - breakfast bars are a magnet for general junk!

but pull back for the whole picture and you have the usual detritus of family life – actually much better than it can be – breakfast bars are a magnet for general junk!

But the next one is really good. Believe or not this is supposed to be my creative space.

Admittedly I’m doing printmaking at the moment but a bit of work in between studio sessions would be help, but who could work in this.

Admittedly I am in the process of sorting it out.  

OK, no more excuses….. 

Are you ready…? 

This is embarrassing….

Told you!!

Told you!!

And look, even the post title has gone all imperfect, but I shall have to leave it!

2 thoughts on “Confronting imperfection

What do you think about this? Please comment below.

